Visit to AGPLA Summer 2013: Part II

Many apologies for the delayed posting. Just to clarify, I do not think I will be posting more than once a week, as that is all I think time will allow for me.

So after browsing the first floor, I wandered up to the second floor, first greeted by Saige. The one corner had the Bitty Baby and Twins items, and there was another large area of MyAG items. But as I glanced to my right, I saw what I was precisely aiming for – the Historical Character section.

Each character has a display of her entire collection behind glass, as well as a small tall glass display of items appropriate to her time period. The first section I came across off the escalator was Julie’s.

aga_blog002-002

Sadly, I do not collect for Julie, but it was still nice to look at her items in person.

aga_blog002-001

The 1970s is just not for me. I missed the whole “That 70s Show” bandwagon, thank you.

In the aisle connecting all the historical sections was a Caroline display, being the newest girl. Right behin the display was Caroline’s section, and just to the right of Caroline’s section was Kit’s section. I guess they must be the most popular girls, since they were to closest to the escalator.

aga_blog002-005

Of course, Caroline’s section had a boat.

I am not planning on posting all the pictures her on the blog, and you can see them on my Flickr, but for the most part, I enjoyed this section the most. I liked the individual rooms, as it felt like I could have more privacy browsing the items, than the openness of the GOTY and MyAG sections. Overall, I enjoyed this part a lot, even though I did not buy anything from the historical collections.

Just a few last pictures for kicks:

aga_blog002-007

aga_blog002-010

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment